Loading...

Stevie is not available anymore

Find more babysitters in London!

Find

Stevie G., Babysitter in London

  • 29 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
Contact Stevie
This profile is no longer available.

Daytime/Evening Babysitter in London

Hello, I am a recent graduate and currently looking for some temporary childcare work over the summer before starting my Master's degree in September.

I am currently based in Greenwich with easy access to the London buses and underground, and am happy to travel to all parts of the city for childcare assignments!

I have lots of childcare experience, with all ages and backgrounds. I worked as a teaching assistant in various schools across London for 3 years - from nursery age to year 6 (10/11 years old). I am also currently registered with a childcare agency (Like Minders) in London and do temporary nanny work with them. Furthermore, I have worked with children abroad during volunteer trips - most notably I worked in a safehouse for neglected infants in South Africa (newborn - 3 years) and in a primary school in Kenya. Finally, I come from a huge family and have been babysitting for family members for the past 10 years.

I have experience with special needs (particularly autism, ADHD and Down's Syndrome) and deaf children, and have a British Sign Language qualification (Level 1). I also hold a Paediatric First Aid certificate.

Availability Stevie

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Stevie can help with

Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children
Cooking

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

  • From 12-1989 To day

    I have been looking after Cheryl's children for about 8 years now and she asked me to be Godmother to the youngest one, who is now 4. I have been looking after him since he was born.

More about Stevie

I am a recent graduate of International Development which is a passion that I discovered during travels abroad, and would like to eventually work for a large NGO assisting children in the developing world such as Save The Children or UNICEF. In my spare time I like to explore my local area - I particularly love history and visiting museums. I also love photography, blogging, watching theatre and have been learning swing dance for the past year. I have just taken up running too and it seems to be going well so far! If you would like to hire me for the day I'd be very happy to take your children to activities in the local area (the farm, swimming, libraries etc.) to keep them occupied!

Location