Elena B., Babysitter in London

  • 28 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, diploma.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    Norwegian (Native Language) , English (Bilingual) , Spanish (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Elena


Dance student looking for occasional childcare work

Hi! I am a postgraduate researcher in dance studies looking for some extra work to help support my studies. My research is supported by 3 nordic universities, which I visit once every semester for a week-long seminar, before I travel back to London to conduct my research here. As I manage my own time, my schedule is mostly very flexible.

I do not hold any official qualifications in childcare, but I do have 7 younger siblings ranging from the age of 21 to 3 years old, so I have been surrounded by little ones since I was 5 years old. As the oldest one in the family I have been around to help with homework, prepare and cook dinner, read bedtime stories etc. I thoroughly enjoy the company of children and find that more often than so, they entertain me more than I entertain them.

I hope to hear from you and meet up for a chat!

Availability Elena

Tasks that Elena can help with

Help with homework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Elena

I am currently undertaking postgraduate research in dance studies and have a general interest for the arts. I especially enjoy reading and live performances. I love travelling and meeting new people, as a result I been fortunate enough to experience living in Norway, England, New York, Los Angeles and Spain. I believe that one of the key things in life which generates a sense of happiness is education. Wether that means learning a new language, knitting or riding a horse, continuing to challenge oneself and discover new things promotes a sense of accomplishment. This is something I aspire to in my own life, and encourage my younger siblings to pursue as well.


Approximative location.