Loading...

Laura G., Babysitter in London

  • 24 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Laura

MESSAGE

Babysitting

My school, The British School of Gran Canaria, offered me the opportunity to work at the Primary Department as a teaching assistant. During this enriching experience, I assisted teachers taking care and forming 5 and 6-year old children. This involved everything from teaching them the basics of writing and colouring and music to storytelling and activities to keep them busy. This role definitely allowed me to strengthen skills such as common sense and emotional intelligence, and highlighted the importance of being responsable and reliable.
Outside school I have been a babysitter for young spanish children. One of the main tasks for this job was teaching them their first English words. I was surprised when I realised I could easily transmit my enthusiasm and eagerness to future generations.
Furthermore, I have been looking after my small cousins occasionally over the weekend and holidays since I was really young.

Currently, combining my driven passion for children and volunteering, I am helping at KEEN London Organisation weekly sessions every Sunday, where I have met and helped incredible children with special needs.

Availability Laura

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: some

Location