This profile is no longer available.

Jess L., Babysitter in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    Afrikaans (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Jess
This profile is no longer available.



I am originally from Australia, and I have been living in London now for 15 months. I started to babysit for four families at home when I was 13. However, once I realised how much I loved babysitting, it stopped being a way of earning pocket money and became about having fun with the kids I sat for. I like to think of myself as a fun loving, happy person who loves being around kids and having a reason to goof off and play games.

I am very patient with children, as I have been babysitting or nannying for the past 10+ years for kids aged between 4 months and 13 years- this means I am a professional with dealing with nappies, tantrums and tea times. I spent 2015 working as a nanny for a family in New York, choosing to have a career break in order to do so.

I am a qualified Podiatrist and I am currently working for the NHS in locum roles. Due to my career, I have anaphylaxis training, Defib training, extensive first aid qualifications including paediatric CPR and an enhanced DBS check. I'm currently looking for either nannying work full time and casual babysitting roles for date nights and one off weeknights or weekends.

I am more than happy to undergo basic household chores such as cooking light meals and cleaning if it helps you out. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability Jess

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience