Loading...

Laura H., Babysitter in London

  • 25 years old, <1 year of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

Hi there!

My name is Laura Hueto Puig, and I'm a 20-year-old Fashion Designer from Barcelona. I've come to London for an internship at a luxury handbag brand, and as it only covers expenses, I'm looking to babysit kids in the evenings and weekends. I'd be happy to take care of children that are 1 to 14 years old.

I have a big family with many kids back at home, so I have a lot of experience! Besides having kept an eye on my younger cousins at family reunions (there's 13 of us!), I have 3 little half-brothers that I love to babysit. They are 2, 4 and 7 years old, and besides watching 'Coraline' more times than I can remember, we've done cool things such as 'Embroidery for kids' sessions, making our own Carnival costumes, going to the movies, learning 'Frere Jacques' by heart or cooking our own dinner.

I've attended a french school all my life, so I speak and write Spanish, Catalan, French and English fluently. If some tutoring is needed (or help with homework, etc) I'd be more than happy to oblige! I can also offer piano and art lessons, since I've been practicing both disciplines for as long as I can remember.
I work from 9 until 5 every day, so I am available in the evenings and weekends.

And finally, although my fees are open to negotiation, I'd like to charge 9-10 pounds per hour for regular babysitting, and 13-15 pounds per hour for tutoring, piano lessons, etc.

I would love to meet you in person or via Skype (my handle is laurahueto93) to discuss your needs and my qualifications. Thank you so much for considering me and see you soon!

Laura

Availability Laura

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

Location

Approximative location.