Loading...

Rebecca W., Babysitter in London

  • 30 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Rebecca

MESSAGE

Babysitting

I'm a friendly and fun person, I find it easy to connect to and build good bonds with children (maybe because I can still be a big kid in terms of games and disney films!). I'm pro-active, good with maintaining structure, and believe that every child wants to learn and can excel in it, you just have to make it enjoyable and find the right way for them :)
I am currently studying an access to midwifery course and will be starting degree in midwifery at King's College London in Sept.
I'm a musician so I can also help with any music homework, or give piano lessons.
I don't drive but am more than happy to take public transport, or walk if schools, clubs etc are close.
Every child is different, and they respond to different things, but at the end of the day they all want to feel loved, special and enjoy growing up :)
I have done some babysitting and tutoring of primary school ages when I was younger, I have also worked as a Breakfast Club Supervisor at St.John's Primary school where I was in charge of a group of 15-20 children, aged from 4-11yrs, and would supervise games, drawing, creative exercises and make sure they all had breakfast before school.
I have also volunteered in both a private and a school run nursery with babies/children.
As the eldest grandchild of many I feel comfortable with babies/children of all ages, I also regularly take care of my baby brother (2yrs), and am a responsible, caring adult who is trustworthy and always has a smile on her face!


Availability Rebecca

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

Location