Coranda B., Babysitter in London

  • 28 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Coranda


I'm a 22 yo female Project Coordinator and Executive Assistant working in South Kensington and living in Stockwell. A recent graduate of Imperial College, I started babysitting at the age of 14, with regular childcare three times a week until I went to uni. Here, I continued as an as-needed babysitter for my neighbours in Fulham, who have since moved out of London.

I studied Materials Science and Engineering at university; skilled in a highly technical subject, I have tutored maths and physics to GCSE standard. I have also tutored strings and piano to students as young as 5 and as old as 16. Two of these students reached Grade 5 violin/viola before the age of 10.

I have a number of interests, of which my key passions are music, arts and crafts (particularly knitting and cross-stitch) and science. I also enjoy reading and writing. With my African background (I moved to England when I was 10), I developed a deep love for animals and nature, and respect for people of all ages and cultures.

I get on well with children, and am fun-loving and creative. I enjoy occupying young minds with fun and exciting projects, particularly if it encourages them to develop their own interests in subjects I can engage in with them. I am equally happy to leave them to their own devices.

I am looking for babysitting work in the Stockwell area as I am continuing my studies alongside a full-time job. Additionally my partner recently lost his job and we require an extra source of income which will enable me to work on my education. I would also appreciate a chance to engage with younger people, as I find the interaction stimulating, and it will keep me motivated in my daily life.

Availability Coranda

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience