Loading...

Annalise S., Babysitter in London

  • 31 years old, 8 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    8 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am a primary school teacher ( Year 5) with a PGCE from University of Cambridge. My lessons have been graded Outstanding by OFSTED and have received a special mention in the school report:
'The quality of teaching over time is good, and some is outstanding. Resources are well constructed and are used to make explanations clear, increase enjoyment, and support pupils in understanding new learning quickly. For example, in a Year 5 history lesson about Ancient Egyptian religion and culture, pupils were fascinated by photographs of Egyptian gods and tombs. These rapidly engaged pupils. They were highly engaged with the imagery of Ancient Egypt and the music from this period.' OFSTED, November 2012. In addition to this, my use of formative assessment has been commended by the Diocesan board in their inspection:
'Assessment systems have been developed so that teachers know what progress their pupils are making. However, marking could be extended further to make better use of learning objectives. In Year 5 there is evidence of diagnostic marking which children are responding to with comments such as, 'thank you, I enjoyed sharing my religion with the class'.' Diocesan Board, April 2013.

I am available for evening, weekend& holiday tutoring (?35p/h) and baby-sitting (?8 p/h). I have full CRB checks.

Prior to teacher training I had some experience working as a nanny. I worked full time for 6 months where I cared for two boys aged 3 and 5 and 2months as a part time nanny to a 6 month old baby.

Availability Annalise

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 8 years of experience

Location