Charlotte D., Babysitter in London

  • 33 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


I'm a lively, enthusiastic young professional with experience in activity instruction and play leading.

I get great satisfaction from helping a child to learn new skills, overcome a fear, or simply having fun through creative play.

During my time as an activity instructor, I taught children skills such as quad biking, go carting, ball games, laser quest and caving at a residential camp on the Isle of Wight- think 'adventure' holiday. Lots of fun!

I also worked a season for a charity that helped under privileged children in the area by staffing a youth club. I was a pretty popular leader, even amongst the 'cool' kids. We would play games, go on day trips or sometimes just hang out. I am a good listener, and have experience in settling anxieties related to bullying, school work etc.

At the moment I am working in a film department for a large advertising agency, but have always fancied teaching as something to maybe move in to as I get older. I would be really happy to help with homework and I am also a keen musician, so would be happy to get involved in any instrument practice time.

Professionally, I have predominantly worked with children over 5, but have had experience with younger children also, and would consider any babysitting position.

Availability Charlotte

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience