Loading...

Amy H., Babysitter in London

  • 36 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Amy

MESSAGE

Babysitting

firstly I love kids-if I didn't I wouldn't be doing this. I have a natural sense of fun, great sense of humour and bags of patience. I love hearing what kids have to say and I can talk to them on their level as well as a responsible adult. I'm also caring, compassionate, love reading bedtime stories and can play top trumps with the best of them.

I have worked in a variety of childcare settings. Currently I'm a nanny to two girls aged 8 and 6 and prior to that I was a live in nanny to a 5 year old boy. Both of these positions have been in London but before them I worked in Italy for 15 months as a nanny/English teacher.

I'm a qualified drama teacher and have worked in many different school settings and in a variety of roles. Firstly, as a teaching assistant in a secondary school. I have worked 1:1 with a boy with Aspergers, teaching an EAL student English and also teaching French and Food technology to a Year 9 pupil, then general classroom support.

After this I worked in a primary school as a Learning Mentor for Year 6. At the same school I also worked as a play assistant at the after school club which catered for 4-11 year olds. I was required to manage the club by myself on occasion, taking sole responsibility for activities, the running of the club and the welfare of the children.

I have also worked school holidays at an out of school club with children aged 3-11, and have undertaken babysitting work for families in my local area as well as for firends. These children have been as young as 18 months. I have also helped a friend out by looking after a 'gang' of 8 year olds whilst she had her hair done!

Working with children is a passion of mine and I enjoy connecting with them on any level.

Availability Amy

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Tasks that Amy can help with

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

  • Pet help

    Children with disabilities

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

More about Amy

I’ve worked in Education and childcare for nearly 14 years as a teaching assistant, learning mentor, play assistant, nanny, governess, tutor and teacher both in primary and secondary school in the UK and overseas. I’ve also babysat many children over the years and occasional sit the children I currently tutor. I enjoy reading, writing, craft projects, boxing and fitness, the theatre and more.

Location