Jennifer C., Babysitter in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Afrikaans (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


Dear parents/carers,
My name is Jennifer. I am 33 years old and am looking for occasional babysitting/nanny work with a family that needs professional, reliable childcare.
I am a fully qualified nanny having passed the NNEB (now Certificate in Childcare & Education) with Distinction in 2001.
I then went on to work in private homes as a nanny and did this full time for 7 years, working with very small babies and young children from 4 months of age, including twins and triplets.
For the past 9 years I have been pursuing my dream of becoming a writer and I worked for an independent publishing house called Peirene Press until December 2015. I am currently completing the 2nd draft of my first novel.
I have still looked after children on a part-time/flexi basis during this time and continue to have a passion for working with children. I currently provide English tutoring/homework support for 2 girls of secondary school age.
I have a huge passion for reading and creative projects, love cooking, music, cats (I have two cats!) & believe in lots of fresh air, outdoor play and a good routine.
I am responsible and caring. I have excellent references and I understand that finding someone you feel comfortable leaving your children with can be extremely hard to find.
I am willing to be flexible in my working hours, happy to work during the day and will always try to accommodate you if I can,
Please do get in contact if this sounds like the kind of childcare you are looking for and I would love to chat with you about it.
Many thanks for taking the time to look at my page.
NOTE: I do not have a DBS check as I cannot apply for this myself but am very happy to submit to one.

Availability Jennifer

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
1 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience