Kirstin M., Babysitter in London

  • 33 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Kirstin

Contact Kirstin


For the last 3 and a half years I have been working for a family in Camden. When I first started with my current family, their youngest child was 11. For the year or so before that I was looking after a toddler in Brockley. And leading up to Christmas 2008 I took on a temporary position as babysitter/weekend nanny for a family in Kensington where I was in sole charge of two boys aged 2 and 4.

I'm experienced in housework, homework help, cooking, cleaning, ironing as well as all of my childcare experience, all of which I think would prove useful to you.

I love working with children. I especially enjoy the creative side: baking, drawing, crafts such as making cards, I also enjoy reading, watching films, cycling and I'm certainly not opposed to having a kick around in the garden, or dressing up as a fairy and I have an extremely high tolerance for building forts out of cushions, having them knocked down and then rebuilding them.

I started looking after children about 12 years ago. I have a brother who is 11years younger than me and I started looking after my parent's friend's babies around the same time. With one family I was in sole charge of their baby and their 4 year old son over night on a Friday or Saturday due to both parents working night shifts.

I have a wide range of recipes, having cooked 4 nights a week for the last 3 years or so and it's definitely something that I'm passionate about.

I'm pretty flexible when it comes to babysitting both during the week and at the weekend. I don't drive but I'm more than happy on public transport.

I really hope I can be of some assistance to your family, I very much look forward to hearing from you.

Availability Kirstin

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience