Jessica K., Babysitter in London

  • 35 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Jessica


Babysitter available

Though I have never worked as a nanny, I have always worked with children. I enjoy working with children and babysitting as I find it very rewarding and fulfilling. I get a lot of satisfaction from seeing them learn, grow and develop.

I have experience of working with children of all ages, abilities and needs. I started working in a nursery when I was 16 years old, with children aged 3 months-5 years. I have also worked as a classroom assistant and have done lots of babysitting over the years. I have a degree in Sociology and I worked as a Family Support Worker for Children's Services for 5 years. During this time, I studied for a degree in Social Work, which I qualified in. For the past 9 years, I have been working with children aged 0 - 5 years. I throughly enjoy working with children and thrive on their energy. I am consistent, warm, friendly and easy to engage with. I am able to build a rapport with children and make them feel comfortable in my presence, though I am also able to control misbehaviour in a firm but fair approach.

Availability Jessica

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience