Nina R., Babysitter in London

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Available for evenings!

Hello! I am an currently undertaking an art foundation course at City and Guilds of London Art School in Kennington and am looking for some evening babysitting jobs. I have worked with children for 4 years now, volunteering at my synagogue to teach children how to read, babysitting for family and friends, and leading a summer camp for 5-9 year olds. These experiences have enabled me to gain a good understanding of children and their needs. I like to think I am a fun and kind babysitter who is also firm when needed. I love looking after children and would love the opportunity to help out some families who need.

Availability Nina

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Nina can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

2 parents' reviews

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 12-2013 To day

    I have looked after my next door neighbours for a few years now. Often I collect them from classes and we walk home together and then play for a few hours. Other times I have bathed and put the girls to sleep. Some of the activities we do together include baking, playing games or playing with the guinea pigs. I have just begun collecting the girls from school on a Monday and Wednesday and helping them with homework as a more permanent position.

  • From 08-2016 Until 05-2017

    I assisted the Bentata's for a year, being a nanny for the youngest child and helping out around the house. Every Friday I would collect Ariella from school and take her home on the bus. Once home I would help her have a bath, blow-dry her hair and then do her homework. Whilst she had a piano lesson, I would then contribute to making dinner for the family - making salads, setting the table and putting the food on. I also helped with the elder child's homework and general queries.

More about Nina

I went to Channing school in Highgate, where I gained a brilliant education and a well rounded sense of the world. I took Maths, Geography and Art for A Level and am currently undertaking an Art Foundation in Kennington in order to explore my creativity in more depth and gain a greater understanding of the history of art and design. I also have a place at the University of Sussex to study Geography in September 2018. Once my art course is over I plan to travel around South America for 4 months alone and thus I am also taking night classes in Spanish on a Tuesday. My hobbies include seeing my friends, drawing and swimming. I am very interested in photography and hope to one day combine Art with Geography by becoming a photo-journalist.