Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Barbara A., Babysitter in London

  • 39 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Italian (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , German (Fluently)
  • Nationality:
    Italian
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Barbara
This profile is no longer available.

After-school nanny&tutor

Hi! I am a 35 year old post-graduate teacher and I just moved to London. In Italy I have worked as after-school tutor since I was 20 with kids of 10 up to 16 years old.

In 2006 I graduated in Modern Foreign Languages - English and German - and then I took further language certifications like the certificate of proficiency in English (C2 according to the European Framework of Reference for Languages) and certifications concerning didactics like the Teaching Knowledge Test - Module 3 and Clil Module - all taken at the Local Examiner and School for the Univeristy of Cambridge (ESOL), "The British School".

In 2009 I worked for this latter institution as an English teacher for young pupils, preparing them for ESOL Young Learners Exams (Starters, Movers and Flyers) and as an ESOL exams invigilator. Meanwhile I kept on working in the afternoon as English and German tutor.

From 2009 to 2012 I worked for a private pre-school and primary school as English teacher, managing classes with up to 30 kids aged from 2 to 11.

In the last years I have worked for a state high school as a German teacher and I kep on studying, obtaining the Italian equivalent for the PGCE in German language, doing my training in a middle school - in Italy these are schools for kids aged from 10 to 13 -.

Besides my titles and certifications, I would like to add that I am energetic, cheerful, reliable and I like working with kids because it can be hard, but it is also so much fun and it enriches you!

Availability Barbara

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Barbara can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

More about Barbara

When meeting my pupils' parent at school I was often asked if and how their sons and daughters could have done better at school and I would answer by inviting them to have their children attend some sport or afternonn activities. Sport is one of the most vital key to success at school. So did I when I was at school myself and this is the reason why I kept on training. I have played volleyball for more than 20 years and I have also practised a self-defence martial art for 2 years. Of course I can't stop reading as well, so basically I like spending my time balancing between "on the move" and "chill out" activities.

Location