Nick M., Babysitter in Lightwater

  • 43 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No

Baby and Toddler expert

I am very experienced at caring for babies and toddlers which results in them being very happy to be left in my care. I am an Ofsted Registered Nanny and am available for evening babysitting at your home.

Before babysitting for the first time I always meet children first - as I find this helps them feel more secure plus gives parents an opportunity to look through my portfolio of references, training certificates, DBS checks etc.

Some comments from parents:

He's totally brilliant. We're v lucky to have him. - Mrs Harris

Calm, knowledgeable and we felt completely at ease leaving our baby with Nick - Mrs Hartley

You remain the hero who got our twins to sleep through for the first time ever - Mrs Middleton-Hill

While I am out it is very reassuring to know that the girls are in Nicks capable hands. I have no hesitation in recommending him as a babysitter - Mrs Hosking

It is difficult to find someone that you can trust to look after your children and that you feel comfortable leaving them with. Nick is one of those people. - Mrs Thompson

It was clear to us that we could leave our son in Nick's care with confidence. He is professional, punctual and reliable and more than suitably qualified. - Mrs Ballard

Availability Nick

Available for overnight care

Tasks that Nick can help with

Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

More about Nick

I am a children's worker who specialises in the care of pre-school aged children, especially babies and toddlers. I run the under 3's group at a local church and in the past have worked in Pre-School/Creche/Nursery as well as being a nanny and babysitter for local families. My work has involved caring for children on the autistic spectrum, even one of them is different so if you have a child who has been diagnosed as being on the spectrum, or suspect they may be on the spectrum, then you may find that your child reacts positively to me, as I'm a bit different too!