Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Tom A., Babysitter in Lichfield

  • 25 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , German (Intermediate) , French (Beginner) , Spanish (Intermediate) , Russian (Beginner) , Finnish (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Tom
This profile is no longer available.

Male, Qualified Child Carer, Tom Astle, 20

"I would like to start in 2014"
I am a very caring and trustful person, I love working with children and apart from one or two brief part time jobs I have always worked with children aged from birth to 16. I have much experience in the capacity of a nursery nurse, senior nursery nurse and many other roles including child protection. I hold 2 professional childcare qualifications, child protection training AND pediatric first aid training. I loved working in the nursery, but, sick of the paperwork so I wanted to dedicate more time to just caring for children. I play guitar and have done for years. I love all types of music and enjoy trying to teach children how to play guitar, although having never done it professionally. Also, I am very good with IT, fixing computers, replacing broken parts etc... I suppose that can be quite a useful talent to have nowadays. I really do look forward to hearing from you. I cant wait to start yet another fantastic journey with another lovely family! I have a big passion for music, I spend almost all my free time listening and playing music. I wouldn't say I was particularly sporty, I enjoy swimming, I tend to swim quite alot, I also have certification for teaching swimming in Early Years. I like socializing with my friends alot, however, obviously being in a different country it can be difficult, so I like to keep in touch with them daily either on **** or Skype.
My profile details that I am happy to look after children with disability's, I suppose this gives me a little advantage over most au pairs as I have the professional experience with all ability levels of all children, having worked with deaf children (I can do Makaton sign language), children with Downs Syndrome and with Autistic children. My main experience with SEN children is alot of work with children with Cerebral Palsy and learning and behavioral issues! I have found in my career that there are alot of young people who stay clear or avoid working with SEN (Special Educational Needs) children, I however find it the best experience imaginable, after all, there all children!
Professional and Au Pair references available on request!

Availability Tom

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Tom can help with

  • Cooking

    Ironing

  • Help with homework

    Housework

  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: some

  • From 02-2013 To day

    Au Pair/ Nanny, caring for and teaching 2 little boys, 3 and 5 years old and a new born baby. Cooking, playing, outings, bathing etc.

More about Tom

I am an English speaking, 20 year old male from the UK. I have 3 years of professional childcare experience and I am currently working with a family in Madrid, Spain as an aupair. I am enjoying it very much, but I want to start planning for my next adventure. I very much look forward to hearing from you. I am very much committed to working with children and I am pretty sure it will be my career choice for the rest of my life, after gaining much experience with different children all over the globe I plan to focus my attention on working with young children in residential care, because I feel that they need the support more than most! I have always wanted to work with children internationally, mainly for the fact that even though I have already had a lot of experience with children in a professional capacity, I feel it is imperative to have plenty of experience before committing to a role working with young children, especially as I would like to work with children in residential care! I have found also that it´s a great way to make connections and friends in other country's other than my own. I have made alot of friends for life here in Madrid, and I would like to continue doing so in more places around the world!

Location