Stephanie L., Babysitter in Leeds

  • 28 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


I would desperately to be given the opportunity to gain experience caring for children. I currently am a second year history student at Leeds Metropolitan University, hoping to carry my degree over to do a PGSE in order to become a primary school teacher.

I have some previous experience in childcare through my niece who is now a toddler, and a half cousin with learning difficulties. I also feel I would be able to bring a lot to the role even if I am only 20 as I really want a career looking after and working with children. I have various skills that could be utilised for fun activities and learning purposes such as Swimming, Ballroom, Salsa, Scottish and 1930s Swing dancing, reading and tutoring abilities in History, English and ICT (I have vast experience with computers and hold secretarial qualifications).

I know I lack most of the qualifications generally needed in this day to work with children but I am doing my hardest to earn these. (This is also why I haven't listed my family related childcare experience in terms of years or put a fixed rate of pay) I'm currently earning ?10 a week cleaning a small office and am putting the money aside in order to take part in an Early Years First Aid course offered by Leeds Metropolitan University. I'm also saving for a CRB in the near future. I've been applying for voluntary places in schools but at this point in time I haven't found any schemes I'm eligable for.

Availability Stephanie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: some