Loading...

Laura W., babysitter in Lancaster

  • 25 years old, 5 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details, DBS certificate.

  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I have previous experience of working as a babysitter, mostly with my neighbour with a young boy under the age of 10. I have also worked as a babysitter whilst on holiday in Northumberland with a young girl ages 7 years old. I am currently a student at the University of Cumbria studying the BA Hons degree in Working with Children and Families, as part of this I have had to complete placements at schools and nurseries and so have worked with an age range of 0-12 years old. As part of my placements in Primary Schools I was required to partake in lessons as an assistant and so have no worries about helping children with homework or basic one to one tutoring in Literature, Mathematics or Science if needed.
I have also worked with children with disabilities such as down syndrome, recurring brain tumours and autism. I did this work through the shared care partnership, and if extra help is required I am more than happy to work to specific needs.

Availability Laura

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.