Loading...

Sarah S., Babysitter in Houghton Regis

  • 28 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Sarah

MESSAGE

Babysitting

Hiya, and thank you for taking a look at my profile :)
My name is Sarah, I am 23 years old, and I have recently graduated from University of Bedfordshire. I completed a degree in 'Childhood and Adolescent Studies' and im seeking employment to work with children and young people.
I would love to work with children and give them the attention that their parents aren't able to, because they are working hard to provide for the children. When babysitting my niece and nephews regularly, It makes me feel like I've accomplished something, especially when the children start to show the things they have learned and talk about, and things we did together with their parents. I feel like I am helping out parents and children are great to be around, and I wouldn't want to not be around them.
I want to work in a job because I love doing something that makes a difference. It's not just 9-5 on a till or typing numbers into computer. I love seeing children smiling when they have learnt something new or when they find their first REAL friend. It's so rewarding, and just makes me smile all the time. Working with children involves a job that constantly involves change, and everyday is different. I enjoy watching children grow up around me and it gives me an amazing feeling. Pursuing career like this will make me feel like I'm doing something worthwhile with my life. It gives my life meaning and is the next best thing to having children of my own. Plus it's FUN. I get to just relax and just be myself and act silly.

I love socializing with others, and meeting new people. I am keen to live each day as if its my last and not take life to seriously. We only live once, so its important that we live life happy, and do the things we love! I love being around children which is why I babysit my niece and nephews frequently in my spare time, and enjoy catering to their needs.
I am currently in a full time job, however, I am trying to be full time nanny/babysitter and hand in my notice.

Availability Sarah

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

Location