Loading...

Shannon J., Babysitter in Hatfield

  • 18 years old, 3 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , German (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No

Services offered by Shannon

Contact Shannon
MESSAGE

Evening Weekday / Weekend Babysitter

Hello, I am a college student currently doing an early years apprenticeship at a local primary school. At this school I have many responsibilities I could put into practice in your home. I prepare snack and lunch daily for the children. I also change nappies and have had basic first aid training. I work with year 1 children in the morning (ages 5-6) and Reception in the afternoon (ages 4-5). I have experience in SEN and also Physical Disabilities as in my year 1 class I am working 1-1 with a child with autism. I have a lot of experience with children, this is my second year working at this school, I worked for 6 months in another nursery, I have also babysit for many families I also have 5 younger siblings (youngest being 4) and have 8 younger cousins (youngest 10 months oldest 11years) who I have experience babysitting.
Although I am learning I do not currently have a driving liscence so this limits the areas I can go to but I am happy to get public transport.
I would really like to gain experience for my apprenticeship and I feel this is a very good way.
From my job and previous work I have been on many courses to aid me in my career. I have had mackaton, epi pen, asthma, epilepsy and safeguarding training as well as many more specific courses (behavioural).
I also have a full DBS check.
I am willing to also help with homework, housework and am very good with animals.
Thank-you for your time.

Availability Shannon

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Shannon can help with

Pet help
Sick children
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn
Cooking
I have a pet
Activities
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Arts and crafts
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Newborn (under 6 months)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
Children with disabilities

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

  • From 03-2016 Until 07-2016

    I did Work experience here and also worked here during my study leave and summer from my GCSE exams.

  • From 11-2013 Until 09-2017

    Family - Friend who I have babysat for for the past 4 years.

More about Shannon

I am currently a Level 3 childcare apprentice in Hatfield. I would like to become a Teacher in the future. As you can imagine apprentice wage isn’t the best so I am looking for a few small jobs to boost my income as I am saving for a car and insurance. I am very good with children as I work with them daily and have several younger siblings and cousins. Majority of my family have dogs/cats so I am also very good with animals but I prefer dogs. Thankyou for your time.

Location

Approximative location.