Loading...

Harley S., Babysitter in Hartlepool

  • 27 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes
MESSAGE

Fully Qualified Babysitter

Hello there ,
My name is Harley and I am 26. I have 8 years and counting experience of working with children and young people. I have a BTEC national certificate in children's care and learning and a level three in supporting teaching and learning in schools. Have a update DBS check . Currently a nursery assistant in a local nursery .
Experience
During my two years at English Martyrs School and Sixth Form where I was studying nursery nurse training programme as part of the course I was required to attend a number of work placements, involving age ranges from 0-8 years of age. My first and second experience took place at Lonsdale Private Day Nursery and it consisted of varied roles that I found very beneficial when beginning the course. I started attending on 21st September 07 and I left 28 June 08. During my time at Lonsdale Private Day Nursery I learnt the importance of safety and hygiene processes, general care and the basic roles involved in a care setting, I also learned about bottle-feeding, weaning, sleep routines and the importance of individual routines and children's welfare .My own personal hygiene was of paramount importance and I experienced keeping nursery equipment sterile and good condition.
My third and fourth experience took place in the nursery attached to Lynnfield Primary School and Reception class in Lynnfield Primary School where I learned many new skills and the importance of play for growing children. This was a formal class and was more rigorous approach to the curriculum and each individual's progress which I had not experienced before and I learned a lot from this and I found that I was planning my activities round the teachers planning and that my observation skills improved greatly through the support of the staff.

Availability Harley

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Harley can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

More about Harley

First time mum , nursery nurse - level three , love learning new things and spending days out exploring and having fun

Location