Loading...

Helen is not available anymore

Find more babysitters in Fulwood!

Find

Helen C., Babysitter in Fulwood

  • 27 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
Contact Helen
This profile is no longer available.

21 year old experienced babysitter

Hello there.
I am a friendly, caring, patient and enthusiastic 21 year old who absolutely loves working with children. I am firm but fair and I am able to build a strong positive relationship with the children I work with. I like to keep the children engaged and entertained at all times with fun activities. I am a creative person and like to use this to engage the children in creative and artistic activities if this is something they enjoy.

I have a great deal of experience in a variety of relevant roles. I have worked as a teaching assistant in a variety of primary schools with pupils aged 4-11. I have also volunteered in two nurseries with children aged from 2 months to 4 years. I have gained experience of working with youngsters with learning difficulties and challenging behaviour.

I hold a full CRB check and can provide good references.

I hope I am the right babysitter for your child and look forward to hearing from you.

Availability Helen

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Helen can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 12-2002 Until 12-2003

    I babysat for a 3 year old girl in her home on an ad hoc basis. I engaged her in activities such as crafts, storytelling and roleplay with her dolls.

  • From 06-2010 Until 06-2011

    I worked at a teaching assistant at a local high school, working one to one with children who had special educational needs. Mrs Wailes was the SENCO (my boss).

More about Helen

At GCSE I gained an A*, three As, two Bs and a C. I currently hold a BTEC National Diploma in Health and Social Care. I will study for my NVQ Level 2 in Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools, beginning in September. I have also gained a vast amount of training in subjects such as emergency first aid for babies and children and training in working with children who have a range of learning difficulties such as ADHD, Autism and Dyslexia, and dealing with challenging behaviour. My interests include art and craft, reading, socialising and walking.

Location