Loading...

Antonia L., Babysitter in Feniton

  • 26 years old, 6 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    6 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Antonia

Contact Antonia
MESSAGE

Babysitting

Hi! My name is Antonia. I am a 22-year old woman living near Cullompton looking for paid work as a babysitter/nanny. I am a recent graduate from Southampton, having studied Psychology for 4 years.

I have been a volunteer for Brownie Guides for 6 years. At Brownies we have weekly meetings where we play fun games, make crafts and learn new things. There can be up to 24 girls aged 7-10 years in one Brownie 'pack', so I am used to things getting a little noisy! I have also been on residential 'Pack Holiday' trips away with Brownies for up to 5 days, and bigger trips to places such as Legoland and Paulton's Park ' it's no mean feat to keep hold of 'your' Brownies when there are 2000 of them all in the same uniform!

I have also worked with young people who have mental health problems. This was in a role of 'Support Worker' for Dorset NHS. Again, we organised activities and went out on trips, whilst helping these young teens to recover from their mental health problems.

In terms of my personal interests, I enjoy cooking (particularly baking!), sewing, knitting and other crafts such as card-making. I also enjoy gardening, walking and geocaching (a type of treasure-hunting/exploring) so I would have plenty of ideas to entertain children.

I would also be able to help with schoolwork. I have 5 A Levels at A or B grade, and 11 GCSEs all at grades A* or A. I am intelligent and hard-working, with a strong work ethic, so would encourage children to complete their work to the best of their ability.

As part of my work with Girlguiding and the NHS, I have taken regular First Aid courses, and I also have an enhanced CRB check. I also have a clean driving licence which I have held for 4 years, and my own car.

I hope to hear from you soon!

Availability Antonia

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 6 years of experience

Location