Loading...

Sarah-Jane M., babysitter in Edinburgh

  • 25 years old, <1 year of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Sarah-Jane
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I feel I would be a great child carer as I have come from a large family with plenty of experience, from siblings to little cousins caring and looking after younger children is something I have always enjoyed. At the moment I work for the popular shop 'schuh' in their customer service team, although I love my job I feel a job closer to me in Edinburgh would be more suited. I also feel a job where I am able to interact with people more often would satisfy me more than sitting at my desk. I am very confident and easy to get a long with, I find meeting new people a very enjoyable experience and love learning skills from others. When it comes to babysitting children I have experience, when my Mums friends Daughters were younger I would often look after them in their home, this included taking them to nursery picking them up from dance class and all and all getting to know the two girls very well creating the great friendship we still have today. My mum herself is a Nursery Nurse she works for a private nursery from newborns to pre schoolers, when I was in school we had the opportunity to do some work experience. I chose to do mine at my Mums work, I absolutely loved the job and by the end I had grown so fond of the place and the children I didn't want to go back to school. Since this experience all I have wanted to do is get into some sort of childcare job, although I am currently studying at the University of Edinburgh I feel a job like this would be very suited to me, as I am only in University until 12 most days. I hope you would consider hiring me as I know this position is something I feel strongly about, to me working with kids is more fun than a job and something I would really love to do.

Availability Sarah-Jane

Professional Experience: <1 year of experience

Location

Approximative location.