Helen T., Babysitter in Edinburgh

  • 31 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


I am a qualified primary teacher looking for some extra tutoring or babysitting work while I work as a supply teacher for East Lothian Council.

Spending time with children has always been something I love doing. I have experience of caring for children from newborn to 14 years old. In the past I've worked as a mother's help, nanny, in private nurseries, on summer playschemes, as a lifeguard and with children with a wide variety of additional needs including autism, cerebral palsy and Sanfilippo syndrome. I babysit for a number of families and am able to provide references. I've undertaken a number of criminal records checks for other jobs which I'm happy to share with parents. I have also provided 'creche' facilities at weddings and often babysit for families staying in hotels in Edinburgh.

During the school holidays I am available on weekdays for babysitting, tutoring or as a part time/holiday nanny.

Availability Helen

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience