Pilvi R., Babysitter in Dundee

  • 22 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Finnish (Native Language) , English (Fluently) , French (Beginner) , Swedish (Intermediate) , German (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Pilvi


A caring bigsister of 4 younger siblings

I'm a second year psychology student here in Dundee. I'm hoping to find a babysitting job.
I'm originally from Finland, and I have 4 younger siblings there who I used to take care of before I left for university. Also, my mother is a private child minder so I helped her with the children very often. I've also done babysitting for our neighbours and mom's friends. In Dundee I worked as a nanny for a family which had a 4 months old baby and a 3 years old girl.
I have volunteered here in Dundee for one-to-one mentoring with teenagers in highschool.
I like spending time outdoors- in Finland I used to fish, motorcycle and play Finnish baseball, for example. Here I play rugby in my university's team. I like reading, painting and writing.
I speak Finnish, English, Swedish and a little bit German and French.
I'm sure your child would enjoy spending time with me, and You would have someone caring, loving and energetic to look after your child/ren when you need it!

Availability Pilvi

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Pilvi can help with

  • Cooking


  • Help with homework


  • Wedding Day supervision

    Newborn (under 6 months)

  • Infant (6 months to 2 years)

    Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

  • School Aged Children (6 years and up)

    Pet help

  • Children with disabilities

    Sick children

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

More about Pilvi

I study psychology here in Dundee, I'm on my 2nd year. I have worked in service station (Shell), grocery stores and cafeterias when I was in Finland. I also did a lot of babysitting as I have 4 younger siblings, and my mom is a private child minder so I helped her a lot with the children she takes care of. Here in Dundee I've done volunteering work (one-to-one mentoring with highschool students). I'm outdoorsy, and in Finland I used to go fishing, motorcycling and play Finnish baseball. Here in Dundee I play rugby in my university's team. Other interests are reading, writing and painting/drawing.