Loading...

Charlotte M., Babysitter in Didcot

  • 18 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Charlotte

Contact Charlotte
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I believe that I am a great babysitter because I have the experience, I am reliable, responsible, polite, enthusiastic, well manned and I love looking after children. I have done volunteered experience with children for over 2 years and I have enjoyed every moment of it. I have done a children's group(ages 3 to 5) on Sunday morning with 2 others this includes playtime, arts and crafts snack time and story time. I have babysit my mum's friend daughter who is 4 years old and they trust me and the daughter loves being around me. After I finished school in June I started helping at a parent and toddler every Friday morning which included arts and crafts, setting up and serving drinks and snacks. Every Thursday morning during the summer holidays I volunteer at a summer group for children aged 3 to 11 years this year will be my 3rd year it consist of fun and games, arts and crafts, painting, decorating and finishing of with stories and music .Along with that experience I have been told I am lovely and great with children and I want to progress further I would like to be a primary school teacher or work with young children in some ways. Last year I completed a first aid course which covered for children and adults of all ages which I did with the young careers.In August I am doing a child care level 3 course in London and Makaton(sign language) lessons. From September, I am doing a level 3 early years and education course at college
This is why I think I will make a great babysitter for your child/children

In November 2016, I did a child protection training and safe guarding session

Availability Charlotte

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Tasks that Charlotte can help with

  • Cooking

    Help with homework

  • Newborn (under 6 months)

    Infant (6 months to 2 years)

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

More about Charlotte

I am 17 years old, and I have 8 A*-C including English and Maths. I currently in my second year of college doing level 3 award, certifate and technical diploma in Early Years Education. I also have a level 3 certificate in paediatric first aid and level 2 certificate in food hygiene. I volunteer at my local church helping in the children's area(ages 3-end of reception) and I also volunteer during the summer holidays at a children's group(1-11) which I have been doing since 2014/2015. As part of my course I also have to do work placement so I am familiar with childcare settings. I also have been babysitting for a couple of years now for local families; which includes taking the children to school or looking after them in the evenings I believe that I am a role model for children and that they first early years are fundamental for their continuel learning and development.

Location