Loading...

Holly K., babysitter in Cranbrook

  • 26 years old, 2 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No information provided
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am currently studying Drama at the University of Exeter, before this I spent my 'Gap Year' working at a local school. I gained valuable experience working with children here in many different roles. During the day I could be anything from a classroom assistant to a year three class, to a sports coach in a games session, to being on duty at break time in the Nursery. I gained experience working with children aged two and a half to those aged thirteen. Since the school offered 'flexi-boarding, I lived at the school during the week and was part of the staff team that cared for the children in the evening. I would ensure manners were ok at mealtimes, organise activities, check that homework was being done, tell bedtime stories and make sure each child was ready for bed. Working here, I saw my role as a unique opportunity to fulfil being both a well-respected figure of authority, being able to discipline children if required whilst also being free to be seen by the children as a big sister. I was someone they could talk to if they did not want to tell a teacher and through this I was able to be fun but still remain in a role primarily of care. I also have been babysitting for a number of local families for four years now. I am hoping to become a Drama, English or History teacher (still undecided!) so working with children is something I take seriously. Just recently I have been offered a place working this Summer at a Camp America Performing Arts Summer camp in Pennsylvania. My role of Director of Theatre demonstrates both my passion for working with children (I will be there for nine weeks and will live in a cabin with children) but this also shows that I am responsible. I have vast and varied interests - I love most sports, Art, Music, Science - especially conservation, English, History and Drama. If I had to describe myself in three words, I would say that I am enthusiastic, experienced and adventurous. I love meeting new people and trying new things.

Availability Holly

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

Location

Approximative location.