Loading...

Georgina W., Babysitter in Coggeshall

  • 33 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
MESSAGE

Babysitting

Please let me tell you a little more about myself, my name is Georgina Wilson and I am a 24 year old nanny living in Colchester; I qualified with a CACHE diploma in childcare and education in 2005 which is equivalent to the old NNEB, I then decided to use my qualification and see the world and became a nanny for Mark Warner holidays working in France and Greece for several weeks at a time, unfortunately due to family issues I came back to England and worked in local day nurseries where I gained the position of room leader working with the 1-2 age range.

In January 2008 I realised my goal of becoming a sole charge nanny and have been working as a temporary nanny, gaining experience of different age ranges, family set ups and different job types including sole charge and shared care.

Whilst working as a temporary nanny I have worked with 4 different families, staying in touch with 3 of the families in fact I still work for my first nanny family as a weekend and holiday nanny.

Let me tell you a little more about the family and my role within the household. I started with a family in January 2008 as a 3 week temporary mothers help position - Although I was offered the position on a full time basis I chose to take on another position. When I started the position the children were 4.5 months, 3 years and 5 years of age; whilst they are now approaching 17 months, 4.5 years and 7!! My main duties in the beginning were mainly with the baby, preparing purees, feeding, taking for walks, bathing, and putting down for naps, I also cared for the older children and we enjoyed trips out including bike rides to the local park and body painting. Now as the children are getting older and I have become better at time management I often have sole care of all 3 children - with us carrying out lots of art and craft activities and trips out to the park, bike rides etc.

As mentioned I work for the family as a "replacement" nanny covering the main nanny when ill/on holiday and working weekends - including trips to the grandparents to allow the parents time to themselves. Over Christmas I went with the family on their Christmas holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our time making Christmas decorations and spending Christmas day with them. Over the course of the holiday several other families stayed with us and at one point I was assisting with the care of 8 children under the age of 9!!

My 2nd family was a sole charge position caring for 3 children aged 1, 4 and 6 years of age, where my main responsibilities were the school and nursery runs and promoting fun activities with the younger children; sadly this position ended in redundancy which also caused bad feelings and where as I maintain a good relationship with all of my past families I no longer see or hear from the children.

One of the other families I worked alongside consisted of 11 month old twins which was thoroughly enjoyable and I gained a lot of experience of babies under a year as well as what life is like caring for multiples.

During my time working as a sole charge nanny my duties included; food shopping, preparing and cooking nutritious meals, doing the school/nursery run, as well as taking the children to appointments such as the dentist, doctors and visits to "big school". I thoroughly enjoyed the social aspect of nannying promoting relationships with local children and their nannies/mothers, which included trips out, play dates at home, or the local park as well as parties including a 2nd birthday party for one of the children, and a sports day for 15 under 4 year olds. The children and I also attended many different activities including art classes at a local sure start centre, several mother and toddler groups, bus trips to the local town including visits to the library, local museums and trips by train.

I have a comprehensive portfolio of references, testimonials and detailed activity plans, which also include my current CRB (Nov 2007) and my CACHE diploma certificate.

I look forward to hearing from you and perhaps discussing the position in more detail.

Availability Georgina

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

Location