Loading...

Sarah W., Babysitter in Chippenham

  • 34 years old, 4 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

My name is Sarah and I am 31 years old, and I live in Chippenham with my husband.

I am a qualified nursery nurse who thoroughly enjoys caring for children and working closely with their families . I worked in a private day nursery in Bath for 2 years before becoming a private live-out nanny for another 2 years. Until August I was working as a full-time Ofsted registered nanny for a family who had two children aged 4 and 3 years old in Bath. I began a PGCE in September, but have recently decided to withdrawal from the course as I don't feel that this is the right long-term route for me. However, I remain extremely committed and passionate about providing high-quality childcare.

I worked full-time in a large day nursery for 2 years until June 2013, catering for children aged 6 weeks to 5 years old. I was a key-person to a number of children during my time at the nursery and was dedicated to supporting and nurturing the children's development. During this time I also completed my Level 3 NVQ for the Children's and Young Person workforce.

Following my time at the nursery, I worked as an Ofsted registered nanny for a family in Bath on a full-time basis for 2 years, which I thoroughly enjoyed. This position provided me with the opportunity to provide high-quality childcare within a different setting, which helped me to develop and consolidate another range of skills.

Following my decision to withdrawal from the PGCE course, I am now looking to return to nannying. I am currently available for nannying/ babysitting on a very flexible basis both during the day and evening.

I am a Level 3 qualified child practitioner, an Ofsted registered nanny and have a valid paediatric first aid certificate and DBS check.

To be negotiated with family dependent on hours/number of children/type of role.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sarah

Availability Sarah

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

Location