Loading...

Tamzyn M., Babysitter in Chertsey

  • 31 years old, 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Tamzyn

MESSAGE

Babysitting

I have worked with children in various settings for 10 years now; including teaching Years 3 and 4, running play schemes in the UK, volunteering in China and Africa, nannying for luxury family holiday companies in Europe and working in Kindergartens in Australia. Based in various parts of the world I have been responsible for daily activities such as tennis, swimming, off site trips, transfers skiiing lessons and then babysitting for clients in hotels etc.
After graduating in Psychology from the University of Warwick, I furthered my study to complete my PGCE. I am a fully qualified teacher and have three years experience in teaching in both State and Private schools. I also give home schooling and home tutoring lessons to Primary aged children, particularly to those with special educational needs.
My most recent venture was to Australia where I was asked to set up and run a 'summer holiday program' for local children and tourists at the Dolphin Discovery Centre. I loved every part of the adventure from concept to delivery and received very complimentary feedback from both children and parents.

For all these placements I have had various Health and Safety and First Aid training, and have a current full CRB check.
As an enthusiastic, fun reliable child carer I look forward to meeting more new little faces.
Whilst majority of my 10 year experience has been with 3-12 year olds I have worked with babies and toddlers in both Kenya, Australia and the UK. My responsibilities have included changing, feeding and healthcare of babies from 2 weeks to 2 and a half years.
Some of my hobbies include horse riding, cheerleading and dancing. And if it helps I love anything Disney!
I am currently applying for a Masters degree so looking for extra work in my spare time.
I will be willing to travel to anywhere within 6 miles of Chertsey.

Availability Tamzyn

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

Location