Loading...

Phillippa C., Babysitter in Buxton

  • 28 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Phillippa
MESSAGE

Babysitting

So my name is Phillippa but you can call me Pippa, Iam 21 years old and am from Newmarket, Suffolk.

For the past 2 years I have been working with children, my first job was an Activity Instructor where I gained my Safeguarding Children certificate, I was teaching children from 6yrs to 18yrs outdoor activities aswell as getting the children/teens to work together. It was an amazing experience and that is when I knew I wanted to always work with children. From there I worked for the YHA catering for children and adults cooking, cleaning and aswell doing some activities. I left my job there to go travelling around Europe as I was becoming redundant anyway. I have to say it was one of the best things I've done, Ive been working on organic farms in Greece, Italy and Denmark and have been working with animals in Austria. While I was in Italy I was staying with a family with 4 amazing children eldest was 14yrs, 11yrs, 8yrs and the youngest was 3yrs, as they were Italian I was teaching them some basic English while they was teaching me very basic Italian. I loved it there and hopefully I will go back there and see them all again.
I will be back in England at the end of February 2012 and I am hoping to start Open University doing a degree in teaching children.

Availability Phillippa

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience

Location