Loading...

Stephen S., Babysitter in Bristol

  • 28 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
Contact Stephen
MESSAGE

Babysitting

Hi, I am Stephen Smith, I am 22 years old and am in my first year studying Primary Teacher Training in UWE.
Firstly, my qualifications. After finishing school, I completed a Teaching Assistant CACHE Level 2 course in which i did placement in a primary school 2 days each week. After completing this, I continued there voluntarily for 6 months.
After this 6 months, i then started a 2 year Level 3 CACHE Childcare in Education course which I got an overall A grade. This consisted of 1 week in college and the next week in a placement.
Throughout my placements and voluntary work, i have worked within a Baby room and Toddler room in a SureStart day-nursery, a school Nursery (3-5 years old), year 1, year 2 and year 4 classes in Lawrence Road Primary School and Year 2 class in Holy Trinity Church of England Primary School.
Before moving to Bristol for university, i have also been volunteering in a children's club for children aged 7-11 for the past 4 years and whenever i return home, i return to volunteer again.
Since joining the Primary Teacher Training course in Bristol, I have done two blocks of two week placements in Westbury-On-Trym in a year 4 class.
I have thoroughly enjoyed all of my placements and really enjoy working with children of all ages. I know that every day will be different and this keps it interesting.
Next, my Hobbies. I really enjoy my sports including Football and Badminton which i have played for years, Fencing and Ultimate Frisbee which i have only taken up since coming to UWE. I also like pool, snooker, swimming, tennis and am willing to give anything a try. I also enjoy playing on the xbox, reading (if I can find the right book), listening to music and alot more.
I do not smoke and I do drink but only occasionally and not if I have commitments the next day.
If you wish to get any more information, just ask and i'll let you know.
I am in University on a set timetable, so I can let you know when i'm available straight away.

Availability Stephen

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location