Loading...

Georgie B., Babysitter in Brighton

  • 25 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Georgie
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I would describe myself as a dedicated worker. There has been nothing in my life that I have not seen through to the finish, be these drama performances, schooling or my World Challenge expedition to Borneo in 2009. These tasks and many more I have found challenging, yet also stimulating and ultimately rewarding. Not only have I strived to achieve the best results possible in each task I undertake but have also undertaken them with a positive attitude and a smile.

I am strong in working independent of supervision and have strong initiative allowing me to take direction well. I am able to work within guidelines and policies (my work with Disability Challengers in particular demonstrates this) and am keen to accept training and mentoring.

Through my work in disability challengers I have learned incomparable people and communicative skills. I have qualifications and training in communicating through sign language and basic makaton (signing aimed for young children). I have also completed restraint training and many other workshops which has elevated my confidence in working with all kinds of people.

My job at boots and indeed at the restaurant has taught me how to provide, and feel confident in providing, legendary customer service and have been complimented to head office many times for my excellent customer service skills.

My World Challenge expedition to Borneo in 2009 founded and encourage my ability to be a team player. I came back a new person, with a new direction and a confidence that I scarcely recognised within myself. This experience not only taught me the true meaning of perseverance but also how to dedicate my time and manage my money efficiently.

I am now studying for a degree in English Literature and will then apply for a PGCE qualification in order to teach children with Special Needs.

I am a keen and dedicated employer that is reliable and positive and would be able to give my dedication to any child or career.

Availability Georgie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location