Katie L., Babysitter in Bridgnorth

  • 29 years old, 1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    1 year of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


About ME!

Hello, my full name is Katie Emma Lloyd. I am 20 years old and will be 21 in December. My date of birth is 12/12/1988, I was born in Wolverhampton. I live in Wolverhampton. I absolutely hate mushy peas and applesauce.

I love being active and moving round constantly, I used to try and go to the gym when I could but have recently bought a treadmill which I love to go on in order to wear myself out. I used to play football and netball for my old school team Thomas Telford, which I absolutely loved and I occasionally do aerobics and swimming when I have the time, even though I am not that good at swimming, however can swim sufficiently.

I have one little brother who is four years old 5 in September, and in my spare time I love to look after my little brother who is so gorgeous and I spoil him to pieces and I am always taking him out to give him an adventure in the big world. He loves the buses we travel on and loves planes, trains and animals. He gets ever so excited when he sees all of the above, which makes me love him so much the little cutie. I have also just recently passed my test 1year ago and now forever taking him out in my car on adventures to Drayton Manor, to Thomas land, the adventure playground and the zoo which was thoroughly enjoyed by the both of us. I also go for rides and walks to parks and the canal to observe and watch the boats pass and help them unlock the canal locks, feed the birds and visit relatives and family friends in order to allow him to socialise. My brother also loves to come in my car because he gets to choice the music which is played, so he gets to listen to Disney music or Cbeebies, which he loves.

Also from the age of two years old I have tried to encourage him to learn sign language by when I talk using my hands to express myself also and he has been able to pick up on lots of sign language which he uses a lot when talking now and also allowing him to maybe express himself easier because he may remember the sign for it more easier that being able to say and spit the word out, which then makes it easier and less frustrating for the child to get there point across.. He has recently started to take a big interest in books, which is great so we make sure that we take lots of trips to the library, to take some books out and spend some time reading some books.

I absolutely love driving I think it is amazing and feel great when I drive, it gives me another sense of achievement. When I drive it seems to put me into a whole other world and seems to make me forget about the world and feel happy.

I also love animals, dogs and cats. My auntie has 3 big Labradors which I am forever looking after when they go on holiday, I love them to pieces.

My skills and qualities

I recently gained my Diploma in Childcare and Education level 3, at the city of Wolverhampton college. I finished my course in July 1st 2008, all except from my exam which I failed and had to retake in January but have recently obtained my results and found that I passed which now means I am fully qualified and will be qualified to work with children of the age of 0-7years and 11 months.

During the two years of this course I attended a numerous amount of various placements, from schools to day nurseries throughout Wolverhampton and gained two years of experience of theory and practical. Where I took part in implementing and carrying out a various number of activities, from planning and providing different play experiences and activities to meet the appropriate age and stage of development for the children; to observing and evaluating my planning, and play experiences provided and carried out. During the duration of my course I was able to complete 20 observations on different children, using many various methods and techniques of observation, for example a narrative or checklist method and doing observations on both a group of children and individual children, supplying me with evidence for my portfolio.

I have gained an immense amount of knowledge and understanding about the importance of using curriculum plans and current research, like Birth to Three Matters, the Reggio approach, The Foundation Stages and National Curriculum, also the green paper document of Every Child Matters, and how these all link in providing a stimulating, safe, secure and positive environment for the children allowing them to achieve and attain their full potential.

I am aware of how vital it is to follow, encourage and abide by the correct legalisations and legal framework, and policies and procedures which have been put in place in the settings, in order to protect the children and the setting. Also the importance of having a day to day routine for the children in the setting and establishing and providing this for the children and understanding the importance of planning in order to meet the needs of all the children, and provide stage and age appropriate activities.

I am also aware of the importance of confidentiality and anti bias practice, diversity, inclusion and equal opportunities, which should be shown in the setting; respecting cultural differences and religious beliefs and wishes of parents for their children and like wise for staff members. Also the importance of teamwork and working in a multidisciplinary team, where there is good communication and respect within a team, having good interpersonal skills, and also being approachable to staff and parents.

I have an energetic, bubbly personality. Who is flexible confident, creative and patient. I have a good sense of humour and use of initiative. I am caring, trustworthy, hardworking and adaptable.

During my course, I have also had the experience of working as a paid creche worker and nursery nurse as a member of staff. Which I obtained through working at a placement as a student. This meant that I had to comply with and enforce policies and procedures, encourage and help provide stimulating, fun and creative play experiences and activities for the children which were at the correct age and stage of their development in order to allow them to fulfil their full potential and further their learning. Encourage and promote diversity and cultural differences by celebrating different cultural festivals and celebrations and promoting and learning about different cultures and religions. Also ensuring that I promote my self as a good role model to the children, showing consistency in my behaviour and attitudes toward all children, being able to go down to their level.

Availability Katie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 1 year of experience