Loading...

Claire is not available anymore

Find more babysitters in Brentwood!

Find

Claire F., Babysitter in Brentwood

  • 21 years old, <1 year of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , French (Intermediate)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    <1 year of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
Contact Claire
This profile is no longer available.

Reliable and caring babysitting service

Hello, I'm a sixteen year old girl about to start A-levels based in Hutton, Brentwood, Essex. I love children and have excellent skills at caring for and building great relationships with all ages. I completed my work experience at a primary school and I've volunteered two years running at my local library for the summer reading challenge; this year I'm also taking part in the sensory story times scheme involving reading to groups of small children. Both of my parents are primary school teachers so I have a lot of experience and a good understanding of caring for children, as well as being extremely enthusiastic and passionate about it, it's always an enjoyable experience.

Availability Claire

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Claire can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: some

More about Claire

I work very hard and focus mainly on academic priorities at the moment and am aiming to achieve consistent A*s based on my mock and modular grades. I have a completed IT GCSE short course and a completed full GCSE in maths to an A* grade. I have taught a lesson during my work experience and often help friends during revision so would be more than competent to help with any homework up to GCSE level. For my A-levels I will be studying English literature, French, Art, Biology and Psychology which are my key interests and passions. I also have a Grade 5 merit in piano and am hoping to begin giving piano lessons during my summer holiday once my exams have finished. Up until recently I attended a weekly trampolining club which I recently left due to exams. I love working with children and am volunteering at my library again this summer to help with the summer reading challenge and to participate in the sensory story times scheme. I also occasionally help out with art weekend sessions my Dad runs for primary school children and assist at school fate's and busy times of year should I finish school first at my Mum's school. My interests include art which I have been recognized as gifted and talented for and which is one of my GCSE and A-level subjects. I have been involved in the school props club. Another of my GCSE and A-level subjects is French which I am also very passionate about. I have a pen-pal based in Canada who attends a French-speaking school and intend to carry the subject through to University with English Literature. I am also very interested in cooking/baking. I often cook the family meal and food technology was one of my GCSE subjects. I also sell personalized cakes to distant friends and often hold bake-sales at my Mum's school fates. I also have a blog about baking which incorporates my interest in writing. I also held a bake sale with some friends a year ago for the WOHAA charity and am taking part in the National Citizen Service scheme this summer involving two weeks' camping experience and two weeks' voluntary work in my area.

Location