Loading...

Sheila T., Babysitter in Bolton

  • 61 years old, More than 10 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language) , Persian (Intermediate) , French (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    English
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
  • Non smoker No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I am a 54 year old Mum and Grandma so have lots of experience with children. I also trained as a teacher, have my Youth Worker Certificate, Level 2 Counselling Skills Cert and currently work at the NSPCC with enhanced CRB Status.
I hope that illustrates that I am a child centred carer who has the skills that enable me to relate to young people.I am "auntie" to many of my friends children and they find it easy to chat with me and I enjoy their company.

My Grandsons who are toddlers look forward to my visists or visiting me and we have lots of fun together even though I am quite strict about allowable behaivour and just a look can remind them to behave.
I do not agree with any type of physical punishment and dont think that shouting or threatening ever achieves anything.
I believe that children understand what they should and should not be doing if they have set boundaries.

I am currently single so do not have reponsibilities other than my day job so can be very flexible.

My interests are reading, walking, dancing, music, needlecraft, comparative cultures and I am currently studying Greek. I also speak a little French and conversational Persian.

I am a very friendly person , genuine and caring and would make an ideal babysitter!!

Availability Sheila

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Tasks that Sheila can help with

  • Toddlers (2 to 6 years)

    School Aged Children (6 years and up)

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

Location