Loading...
This profile is no longer available.

Elena E., Babysitter in Birmingham

  • 27 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    Romanian (Native Language) , Spanish (Bilingual) , English (Fluently) , German (Beginner) , French (Beginner)
  • Nationality:
    Romanian
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
Contact Elena
This profile is no longer available.

Taking care and Spanish lessons

Hello,

My name is Elena and I am a 21 years old girl from Spain. I am studying English and I have came in September of 2012 to UK so that I can do one year of my degree abroad. Nevertheless, I already finished my year as a student here, but I decided to stay the summer and try to make the most of mytime in England.

I really love children and I have experience in taking care of them and spending time with them, as I have already done this in Spain since 2005, mainly in summer. Also I would be glad to teach the child Spanish, introducing him or her into the Spanish language and the Spanish culture.

I consider myself to be a responsible, attentive and enthusiastic person, and I would gadly share my time with children. I am willing to start right away if necesary and possible.

Thank you !

Availability Elena

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Elena can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Sick children

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

  • From 06-2007 Until 08-2010

    I had to spend most of the day with two children: one girl and one boy. I had to take them to the pool, make their food and spend time with the in general, trying to entertain them and play, as this was mainly during the summer, the children had a lot of free time.

  • From 06-2006 Until 08-2007

    I mainly had to spend my time with two children again, one boy and one girl. My job was to play with them and if necessary make their food and watch them around while doing their homework or any other activity.

  • From 06-2011 Until 08-2011

    This was a 3 years old boy and I had to take care of him mainly during the day. Taking him to the pool, playing, help him at lunch time, change him if necesary, were some of the activities which I had to carry out.

  • From 12-1989 Until 09-2018

    There has been some summers in which I have been taking care of children only at night, when parents went out for dinner, or during the day if the parents had to go to work or go away for a short period of time.

More about Elena

I am studying Enlgish Philology in Spain, I am in my 4th year and have one more year to go before I can finish my degree. I am very much interested in languages, history and art, and like to spend my free time reading or watching a movie. I have worked in the hotel industry back in Spain and also in the catering area. At the same time I used to work as a babysitter every summer since 2005.

Location