Loading...

Amy S., Babysitter in Birmingham

  • 28 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

I have previously completed a degree in BA Early Childhood Education and Care which has enabled me to develop my knowledge and understanding within the field of childhood. From working with children and professionals I have developed a broad range of skills which I am continuously reflecting and improving on.
My direct work with children has mainly been within the early year's sector working with children ages 3-5 years old. I have worked with children from different backgrounds and with additional needs. I have also worked with other professionals to support a child's development by using individual education plans and play plans. I have also had experience of being a key worker to a number of children with developmental delays of which I have also worked closely with the child's parents to implement reachable targets.
I believe that I am a child-focused individual; with good communication skills; including written and verbal. I am self-motivated and hardworking and I am able to use my initiative in getting tasks completed. I am able to communicate effectively and appropriately which I value as being very important in working with children, their families and other professionals.
I currently work as a teaching assistant within a school and i have had previous jobs in nursery's and after school clubs where i have cared for children. I believe that i am a child friendly individual and enjoy working with children and families. I believe that I have a warm and caring attitude to children and their families, whilst ensuring professional boundaries are kept.

Availability Amy

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience

Location