Loading...

Katie O., Babysitter in Birmingham

  • 28 years old, 7 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    DBS
    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    7 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Katie

MESSAGE

Babysitting

Hi! I am Katie. I recently graduated with a 2.1 degree from the University of Liverpool in Hispanic Studies and have moved back home to the Bearwood/Harborne area. During my time at University I spent a year abroad in Lisbon and Madrid. In Lisbon I worked as an English teacher for a collection of schools ranging from pre-preparatory/nursery to secondary school education. I also worked in a cerebral paralysis centre with young adults. In Madrid I was an au pair to three lovely girls aged 6, 4 and 3. I helped them with their homework, read to them (or invented stories!), taught them how to swim, cooked for them, bathed them, dressed them, and tucked them into bed at night! I completely adored the girls and took my responsibility as an au pair very seriously. I am fluent in Spanish and Portuguese and can speak conversational French, therefore if you would like any language tuition I can offer that. I am very active, confident, organised and enjoy being in the company of children. I previously worked for Kings Camps, a child care organisation based at Blue Coat School in Harborne and have previously babysat for families in the Harborne area. I am available Monday to Friday and some weekends. Please feel free to ask me anything or send me a message.

Availability Katie

M T W T F S S
6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h
Night

Professional Experience: 7 years of experience

Location