Becky W., Babysitter in Billingham

  • 24 years old, 2 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    2 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes
Contact Becky


I have a Btec national diploma in childcare, with paediatric first aid training. I have alot of experience throughout my two years in college by taking part in placement working with children all ages. ive worked in setting such as:
Primary School (Ages 5-8) September 2010 - January 2011:
I was a part of the Year 2 team, working with children aged 7/8 for the majority of my time within this placement, however I did take part in school trips which would involve the whole school (ages 5-8), working as a respected member of the team when and where I was needed.I was able identify if a child needed help and was able to observe and identify the individual needs and skills of the children.
School Nursery (Ages 3-5) January 2011 ' July 2011/ April 2012 ' July 2012 :
Within this setting I had many roles and responsibilities as an early years practitioner, therefore I know how to respond to children's needs through care routines and procedures. Throughout my time in this placement I also learnt the importance of promoting a stimulating environment for children, therefore I understood the importance of praise, and put it into practice when working around the children. I know its vital while working with children the understand the importance of praise, to help build their self esteem and confidence.
Day Nursery (Ages 0-2, 2-3, 3-4) September 2011-April 2012 :
During my time at Day Nursery I worked in many rooms with many age ranges throughout the nursery. From September 2011 up to January 2012 I was placed in the nurseries baby room (0-2).
I moved into the nurseries 'Tweenie Room' in January 2012 for a month, throughout my placement in the room, I created activities based on observations I had recorded on the children in the room, From February 2012 ' April 2012 I worked alongside the Pre School staff members with children aged 3-4.
At the moment i am unemployed therefore job seeking, and would be available for any time during the day and evenings.

Availability Becky

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 2 years of experience