Loading...

Niamh M., babysitter in Bicester

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
    100%
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    4 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Experienced Babysitter in Hertfordshire

Hello!

I am a 20 year old, experienced babysitter looking to do occasional childcare in the evenings or at the weekends.

I have 4 years of experience looking after children between the ages of 6 months to twelve years, however I am very comfortable with babysitting for all ages. I have also completed the Red Cross Babysitting Course, which has provided me with some basic but very important first aid training for babies and children in the event that it should ever be needed.

If they would be of any use, I also have references available upon request from families I have previously babysat for.

I'm currently working full time as a trainee fashion buyer, so am looking mainly for babysitting work at the weekends. However, I could do the occasional bit of evening babysitting, depending on timings and distance from my own home!
In general I ask for at least one week's notice regarding babysitting slots, however sometimes short notice is unavoidable and during these times I'll always do my best to make myself free!

If you live more than 5+ miles away I may ask for help with travel costs!

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or queries!

Availability Niamh

Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Niamh can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children
Arts and crafts
Activities

3 parents' recommendations

Professional Experience: 4 years of experience

  • From 12-2014 Until 11-2017

    Babysitter for four young boys - Sometimes I just look after the boys in the evening, when it's some time together (and perhaps a bath) before teeth brushing, a story and bedtime. However, I have also looked after the boys during the day, when we either stay and play in the house and garden, or take a trip out to the park or maybe the cinema.

  • From 12-2015 Until 01-2017

    Babysitter for one older boy - I mostly do evening babysitting, where we'll spend some time together before I read a book at bedtime and mind the house until Ms McDonnell comes back. However, I've also babysat during the day a few times and that's been great fun - we'll play games, watch a movie, bake or try to go outside to the park if the weather's nice!

  • From 05-2019 Until 07-2019

    Weekend babysitting for Neil’s twin boys (1 years old) - This was just to offer an extra pair of hands with the boys, playing with toys, having meals, and exploring outside!

More about Niamh

I've just finished with school and sixth form in Oxford. I really loved my school studies, and when I was there I received 7 A*s, an A and a B at i/GCSE level and 40/45 points in my final year International Baccalaureate (IB) exams - As I know the IB exam board is still a relatively new concept for most people in England, I'll explain it by saying less that 6% of all international students which take the exams get 40 points or above, so I'm very happy! Next, I'll move to the University of Bath in September, where I'll study Social Policy. Hopefully all this means that I'll be able to help any children I look after with homework or schoolwork if it's needed! In my free time I really like to read, take day trips with friends and do some cooking or baking if possible. I also enjoy the outdoors and am very into my volunteering and charity work, as I was Charities Prefect for two years at school. Because of this, I've just returned from a volunteering trip to Ethiopia where we were helping to build a toilet block at a local school, and we also visited an orphanage in the city of Addis to spend some time with the babies and children there. This trip summarises how important I think it is to do things that you enjoy and have a few adventures in life, as well as working hard and lending a helping hand to those that need it.

Location

Approximative location.