Loading...

Laura M., Babysitter in Belfast

  • 22 years old, 3 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    3 years of experience
  • Drivers License No
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
MESSAGE

Babysitting

My name is Laura McCartney and I am a bubbly and caring 20 year old third year medical student at Queen's University. I am renowned for being fantastic around children and it is definitely when I am at my happiest! I live locally in Rosetta, Belfast and I am willing to travel to any location whether it be by bus or by foot. I am extremely flexible and reliable and I am fully available 24 hours a day 7 days a week if necessary (including weekends!). I have endless experience of working with children of all ages throughout my life including young children with extensive special needs. I have been babysitting regularly for friends and family over the past five years for children as young as a few months old to older teenagers and I can confidently and comfortably manage several children at one time. I have several years experience in volunteering at my local children's youth club on a Friday night and also at a Special Olympics basketball. I also have experience helping out at two schools; Gleanveagh special school when I was in upper sixth and then Rostulla School last year with Queen's whereby I assisted the classroom staff with teaching and looking after the young children. Furthermore I spent several years as a part time carer for a young disabled boy who required round the clock card including tube feeding every few hours. I was trusted to look after him independently signifying just how mature and professional I am in any job I may face. I also recently just completed a 3 year job as a sales assistant in the childrenswear department of House of Fraser whereby I was constantly interacting with children of all ages. I am a very conscientious and hard worker and I always give 100% in any new task or challenge I may face. I have had several Access NI checks throughout the years and I am qualified in First Aid.

Availability Laura

Professional Experience: 3 years of experience

Location