Loading...

Katheryn W., Babysitter in Barry

  • 62 years old, 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
    British
  • Experience:
    10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate Yes
  • Access to a vehicle Yes
    Has children Yes
Contact Katheryn
MESSAGE

Registered Nanny & foster carer with 10 years expetience

Hello my name is Kathy Watters, l am proud mother of adult twins & foster mother of two delightful young brothers. I have been registered for 10 years and hold a current police check, plus first aid training certificate. I have 35 training certificates re: child care & l have recently attended a child care training course passing an exam CYPOP5. I very much enjoy looking after children & working part time as a nanny. I enjoy all aspects of child care especially art & craft, story telling, teaching basic maths & English skills and going to park or fun activities. I am available to do further part time or school holiday child care if required. Please contact if interested.

Availability Katheryn

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Katheryn can help with

Cooking
Help with homework
Housework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities

Professional Experience: 10 years of experience

More about Katheryn

I left school to work in a drawing office environment. After 30 years in Highways Department for local government l changed career to work with children as I wanted to do a worthwhile career to give children a chance in life, then became a registered foster carer. My husband and I have looked after 15 foster children, currently long term foster parents of two delightful boys age 9 and 11 in school so l have spare time to work as a nanny around my other commitments. I am a registered nanny also and love looking after babies and children of various ages. My hobby is art as l attend a weekly art class & amazingly l have sold a few of my paintings! I enjoy doing art and craft with children, homework & playing educational games making it fun or just singing & playing with lego, nature walks, going to the park or building sand castles at the beach. I have recently passed a CYPOP exam in child care. Plus aquired 35 certificates for various training courses re: child care. I have a current police check and first aid certificate. Driving licence and owner of a safe car with appropriate insurance.

Location

Approximative location.