Katie H., Babysitter in Aughton

  • 36 years old, 9 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    9 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes


Recently, I completed my Law and Criminology degree at Sheffield Hallam University obtaining a 2:1. In September 2009, I will commence the legal practice course as I wish to become a solicitor.

During my studies it is essential I work in order to look after myself financially. As I enjoy working with people I thought that helping out families in need of support would be an ideal way of earning some spending money.

When I was in college I studied Health and Social Care and did a lot of voluntary work experience within various areas, one of them being working with children. I also have a young brother, he is now 10 years old, he was born when I was 17 years old. Therefore, I helped my parents in looking after him, supported them if they needed someone to babysit. I love children, they give you great satisfaction to watch them grow and learn.

Recently, my partner and I have been asked to be godparents to Niamh Rose one of our best friends children. I think this shows confidence in us to look after, support and guide Niamh through her life.

I am a bubbly,happy, friendly person, I am very active and enjoy swimming, playing tennis, going for a walk etc. I am very approachable, understanding, and empathetic for others needs.

Availability Katie

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 9 years of experience