Amy D., Babysitter in Aberdeen

  • 27 years old, 5 years of experience
  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    This Applicant has a DBS document, checked by the Yoopies Team

    The address, phone number, ID and diplomas of this profile have been manually reviewed by our team.

  • Languages spoken:
    No languages added.
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    5 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children No
  • Non smoker Yes

Services offered by Amy

Contact Amy


I am 21 years old and I absolutely love working with children and young people. I am the second oldest of 4 children and enjoyed playing with and looking after my siblings as they were growing up. At the moment I going into my 4th year at Aberdeen University studying Geography and French. At the end of my degree, I hope to do a PGCE in primary teaching.
In my spare time, I enjoy swimming, cooking, playing board games and going to Church. I am an honest, enthusiastic, loving person. I have a lot of experience with young people in different areas, outlined briefly below.
During 4th to 6th year at high school, I worked with children in a Rainbow Unit. In my last year, I did a lot of voluntary service with children which earned me a voluntary service award. The types of things I did included working with primary 1s, 2s, 5s and then working in a special needs school for an afternoon a week. I worked with an autistic class and gained lots of experience in this area.
In the more recent years, I was a leader with Rainbow, Brownie and Guide groups in Aberdeenshire and have gained my warrant allowing me to be leader in charge of a Rainbow Unit. During the summer of 2009 I was an au-pair for a family in france, helping to look after a 4 year old girl and 6 year old boy. My duties included playing games with them, picking them up from school on occasion and feeding them lunch, putting them to bed and supervising them in their swimming pool. I also helped to teach them english.
As a part of my degree, I have spent the last year in Quebec, Canada as a language assistant, teaching english to french speaking children. I worked in two different primary schools working with all age groups and gained lots of experience. At one of the school I would take each class for half an hour to an hour by myself with each year group level.
I thoroughly enjoy working with, playing with and getting to know children and their families. :)

Availability Amy

6h / 8h
8am - 10am
10am - 12pm
12pm - 2pm
2pm - 4pm
4pm - 6pm
6pm - 8pm
20h / 24h

Professional Experience: 5 years of experience