Diane M., babysitter in Aberdeen

  • 56 years old, More than 10 years of experience

  • Occasional
  • Part Time / After School
  • Full Time
  • Verification Status

    The following has been verified: identity documents, contact details.

  • Reply rate :
  • Languages spoken:
    English (Native Language)
  • Nationality:
  • Experience:
    More than 10 years of experience
  • Drivers License Yes
    First Aid certificate No
  • Access to a vehicle No
    Has children Yes

Services offered by Diane


Are you looking for an experience sitter?


My name is Diane and I am a 54

56 year old mum of 2 boys (both grown up) and am available to look after your children on a casual basis.

I have worked in a school which covered all ages from 3 - 18 in Perth Western Australia and have a Working with Children Check card (this was compulsory to be allowed to work in a school or around children). I have also undergone a PVG check through Disclosure Scotland twice.

I adore children and am the mother of two boys both grown up so I have loads of experience and plenty gained from working with children at school. Children are our future and we should cherish and care for them as best we can.

I am happy to baby sit so you can have nights out to the cinema or a romantic dinner; I would give your children the utmost care and attention in the same way that I did for my own children.

I believe that because I am not a student I have the maturity you might prefer when entrusting your children to my care and any questions you may have, please feel free to contact me and we can have a friendly chat over coffee.

I look forward to helping you soon :)

Kind regards

Availability Diane

Available for babysitting during school holidays
Available for overnight care
Will accept last minute babysitting

Tasks that Diane can help with

Help with homework
Newborn (under 6 months)
Infant (6 months to 2 years)
Toddlers (2 to 6 years)
School Aged Children (6 years and up)
Pet help
Children with disabilities
Sick children

Professional Experience: More than 10 years of experience

  • From 08-1987 To now

    Lynsay is a friend of mine for over 30 years. She is a mum and grandmother and works at Asda in Dyce Aberdeen

More about Diane

I'm a young looking 56 year mum of 2 grown boys. Educated in Aberdeen Scotland and lived in Australia for 17 years. I enjoy reading, walking, play hockey, hold a brown belt in karate and have taught karate. I worked in a girls school in the city of Perth, Western Australia where I am in administration within the Student Wellbeing Department (Student Services) with girls aged from 12-18 years and worked in the Junior School where I was working with children as young as 3. I follow Australian Rules football when I am in Australia and enjoy catching up with friends. I'm a friendly person who gets on well with others and have a good sense of fun. I adore children and loved my work with them.


Approximative location.